Jaundice

I’m a huge fan of Crunchy Betty. She’s a wonderful resource for all things natural beauty and I highly recommend checking out her site. The thing is, you should listen to her, and not just read one line and then do what you want and turn out the color of a carrot. Let me explain…..

I read on her site that Turmeric is very good for your skin. She listed a recipe to make a Turmeric face mask that would help with acne, and swore that it wouldn’t stain your skin. She was probably right….if you follow her directions. I did not. I decided to just go for it and mixed it with some honey before slathering it on my face. I unfortunately didn’t get a picture, but picture putting these two together:

215_615984120807_8631022_42118942_5124_n

The result looks like someone with jaundice or an Oompa Loompa. I scrubbed and scrubbed and about 15 cotton balls soaked with toner later, and I still looked a little yellow. I then went and sprawled face down on the bed while I contemplated a de-yellower. This is when Zach came in the room and asked me what was wrong. I told him three things were wrong, 1) I was tired 2) I was sore from my hard workout and 3) I smeared Turmeric all over my face and I was now yellow. This cause great hilarity, let me tell you. So great, in fact, that he couldn’t talk he was laughing so hard. Luckily I was pretty amused myself. Smile I guess it’s the secret to keeping a marriage spicy! (pun intended)

One thought on “Jaundice

  1. You smeared turmeric all over your face and didn’t take a picture of the results? Come ON! (and seriously, have never noticed how it stains your hands when you cook with it? hahahaha.)

Leave a Reply

